Election results certified at last

With the 30th Guam legislature to take office in January 2009 the Democratic senators announced their selections for the senatorial leadership and committee chairpersons on Nov. 13. Incumbent Won Pat will remain as legislative speaker and the chairwoman of the Committee on Education. Cruz has been selected as the new vice speaker a position currently held by Sen. David L.G. Shimizu. Cruz has also been selected to be the chairman of the Committee on Tourism Cultural Affairs and Public Broadcasting . . .

This content is available only to subscribers. If you are a member, please log in.

Share This Post